This star-studded annual event recognizes dance and choreographic excellence on Broadway, Off-Broadway and in film. The evening will include Broadway performances, special guest honorees and celebrated presenters. As the only ‘awards ceremony’ dedicated to dance, the¬†Chita Rivera Awards nurture an ongoing sense of community by honoring the past, celebrating the present and investing in future generations.

Past participants have included Tommy Tune, Ann Reinking, Ben Vereen, Bebe Neuwirth, John Kander, George C. Wolfe, Carmen DeLavallade, Joel Grey the casts of numerous current hit Broadway shows, additional Tony Award winning actors and choreographers…. and of course, the incomparable Chita¬†Rivera.

All proceeds benefit the NYC Dance Alliance Foundation College Scholarship Program which awards college scholarships to talented teenagers.


  • All audience members must be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 and receive a COVID-19 booster shot to enter the theater.
  • You may be asked to show proof of being fully vaccinated and boosted with an FDA-authorized or WHO-listed vaccine upon entry. Please be prepared to show proof of vaccination & booster with your photo ID if asked. Members of the NYU Community may gain entry by showing a VIOLET GO pass.
  • It is strongly recommended that audience members wear a well-fitted mask while in the theater.

Policy subject to change without notice. Read the full policy & FAQs here.

PLEASE NOTE: By reserving tickets, you agree to these terms.


Mon, May 22 @ 7:30pm